top of page
Sisters Grimm Bag Image.jpg

"The Sisters Grimm are daughters of air, born of dreams and prayer, faith
and imagination, bright-white wishing & black-edged desire... 


...There are thousands of Sisters Grimm on Earth and in Everwhere. You may well be one of them, though you might never know it."

Menna van Praag is the author of six magical realism novels: Men, Money & Chocolate (translated into 26 languages), The House at the End of Hope Street, The Dress Shop of Dreams, The Witches of Cambridge, The Lost Art of Letter Writing & The Patron Saint of Lost Souls, all set among the cafes and colleges of Cambridge. Her first fantasy trilogy, The Sisters Grimm, Night of Demons and Saints & Child of Earth and Sky was published by Transworld 2020-23. She's currently working on her first novel of speculative fiction. 

Menna graduated with a BA in Modern History from Balliol College, Oxford. She was a Royal Literary Fellow (2022-23) and teaches both the Certificate and the Diploma at the University of Cambridge's Institute of Continuing Education. She supervises Master's students for the MSt in Creative Writing at Cambridge University, teaches The History of the Novel for the MA in Creative Writing at ARU and was shortlisted for the "Masters Teacher of the Year 2022".  

She reads too many books, buys too much stationery & eats too much cake - if such a thing is possible!  

Menna is represented by Laurie Robertson at PFD.


Photo Credit: Rafal Lapszanski @lapszanskirafal

bottom of page